Nice to meet you

Discussion in 'Hajimemashite' started by Philosopher_Ai, February 18, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hello, my name is Philosopher_Ai. I somehow stumbled across this website. Since it looked very helpful, I wanted to join. I'm new to forums and the sort. I'm also really shy... so it's kind of scary introducing myself. Please be gentle with me. :sadeyes:

• Like Like x 1
  2. Welcome to the forums! It's okay to be shy, but don't afraid, we wont bite. ^^

3. Would I be an idiot if I didn't know what a forum was but I still signed up for a website that has forums?

4. Not at all. If you're new to forums and message boards, they can be a bit daunting. Not everyone uses them either, so it's not abnormal to not know what they are. :D

5. Phew, I almost thought I looked like a retard. What sort of programs do you use to get the pictures and videos onto the note and how do you get them as well? I'm a total noob when it comes to these things.

6. Capture.PNG

To add them, click those images, and select the URL (eg: www.google.ca), and then it will work itself.

Another way to add images is through the "Upload a File" Button in the bottom right hand corner of your text area.

7. Thanks so much~! :cheer: but how did you take a picture of the message thingy to show me?

8. I used a program that comes with Windows, the Snipping Tool, and I edited it with Photoshop to make it look as though I was posting as you, to make it easier to understand from your point of view.

9. Thanks for making things simpler! :D

• Friendly Friendly x 1
  10. Welcome! We're not that popular of a place (yet) but I'm glad you still decided to be apart of us even though you weren't sure on what a forum is. :-P
    Enjoy your time here and make some friends. :heart:

11. yo waz gud m8? hao u duin?