Osu!

Discussion in 'PC Gaming' started by Chiwwy, December 27, 2012.

1. [​IMG]

Osu!. A game that is absolutely amazing; no question about it. Don't care who you are or what you do -- I love this game, and I'll kill your if your opinion differs from mine, because in this world, nobody can have a different opinion than me.

Jokes aside, I really like this game. It's a very simple, point and click rhythm game that's got tons of anime music and the like available on the 100% user-created bank of "beatmaps" (or songs available to play). And since the beatmaps are user-created, that means the entire game is free. Yep. Free. Fun, yes?

It's a bit awkward to try and explain, but what you have to do is click the circle on the screen, once the circle on the outside of that circle closing in reaches the centre... eh... Nevermind. How about you just look at a video, instead, and figure out the rules for yourself?

Now keep in mind; this guy is a total noob.

Anyway, I'm done advertising the game. You can look up info and whatnot if you want on your own.

As I said, I really like this game. I've played it for about a year and a half, now. But I took a large break in the middle of that. To give an idea of how much I play, and how good I've gotten, here's a video of a beatmap I'm currently trying to beat:

I personally play with a mouse, and a cheap-butt one at that. I am right handed, click with my left finger, and also use the "f" key on my keyboard for when I need to stream some faster streams.

So, is anyone else a no-life at the game, like me?

2. Ah yes, I play Osu! alot.
    I suck at it, but I find it fun when I'm bored.
    I can barely play the normal songs, and i get destroyed on the hard songs, lol.
    Edit: HOW DO YOU PLAY LIKE THAT :o

3. I've always had a good sense of rhythm, and I've been playing video games since I was like, 4. My absolute no-life lifestyle doesn't help; I pick up on games very quickly, and master them within a short amount of time.